Ring of Controlling Animals

From OSE SRD

Grants the power to control the actions of animals.

  • Affects: 1d6 normal animals or 1 giant animal (not magical or intelligent animals).
  • Resisting: No saving throw is allowed.
  • Visual range: The character can only control animals that they can see.
  • Concentration: Control is broken if the user of the ring moves or attacks.
  • When concentration ends: The referee should make a reaction roll with a -1 penalty (see Encounters) to determine the animals’ behaviour.
  • Usage frequency: May be used up to once per turn.