Talk:Charm Person


Confusde about HD and restriction on sleep spell[edit]

Why is the restriction marked as "4+1 HD" and not "5 HD"? Is there a rule I am missing?

Restrictions: Human-like monsters of greater than 4+1 HD and undead are not affected.

-- 2022-03-30T19:22:32‎

It's a literal "+1", not an additional HD rolled.

From General#Hit_Dice_.28HD.29: Modifiers: Modifiers to the HD (e.g. +3, –1) are applied to the hit point total after rolling the specified number of d8s.

-- DavidMarsh (talk) 11:38, 6 July 2022 (UTC)